Skip to Content

About Us

Read about the history of the Dublin-Laurens County Recreation Authority and how the variety of opportunities provided at our facilities has positioned the City of Dublin, GA, as a destination for recreation.

In 1999, local business owners and community members came together with the vision of creating a recreation complex that provided more than just grass on which to play sports.  The City of Dublin Recreation Department and the Laurens County Recreation Department were merged, and the Dublin-Laurens County Recreation Authority was born.

Since then, the Dublin-Laurens County Recreation Authority has invested time and resources into creating a first-class multi-purpose space that serves as a recreation destination for our community and visitors alike.  Southern Pines Regional Park, which sits on 120 acres of donated land, boasts a variety of recreational opportunities.  The park currently contains an Ag Expo and Arena, Southern Pines Water Park, 15 baseball / softball fields, football and soccer fields, pickleball courts, a playground, and two walking trails.

In addition to Southern Pines, the Dublin-Laurens County Recreation Authority also manages several other parks in the Dublin-Laurens County area including Springdale Park, Stubbs Park, and the Oconee Community Center.  Our commitment to Dublin and Laurens County remains our focus as we continue to develop innovative ways to drive economic growth by positioning our community as a destination for all things recreation.

Document

Driving Economy in Dublin-Laurens County

The Dublin-Laurens County Recreation Authority has worked to bring economy-driving visitors and businesses to the area with our centrally located, multi-use space. With the formation of Legacy Sports [link to Legacy Sports homepage], regional sports tournaments are hosted at the facility. Southern Pines Regional Park also boasts an ag expo and arena facility to host horse events, local high school 4H groups, rodeos, monster truck shows, charity, and other special events.

View Facilities Map

Questions for Southern Pines Regional Park? Contact us!

DLCRA Staff

Brian Mallette

Executive Director

malletteb@dlcra.org

Kay Hughes

Administrative Assistant

hughesk@dlcra.org

Jordy Gray

Athletic Director

grayj@dlcra.org

 

Casey Cullen

Legacy Sports Director / Athletic Coordinator

cullenc@dlcra.org

Nolan Daniel

Legacy Sports Coordinator / Banana Ball Champion

danieln@dlcra.org

Matt Smith

Operations Superintendent

Southern Pines

smithm@dlcra.org

Kanda Brooks

Receptionist

brooksk@dlcra.org